## **Honors Convocation Committee Annual Report**

To: Salisbury University Faculty Senate From: Honors Convocation Committee

Date: April 29, 2025

Re: Honors Convocation Committee Annual Report

The Honors Convocation Committee submitted its report regarding future Honors Convocation plans, as well as a motion related to the report, to Faculty Senate at the end of the Fall 2024 semester. The motion proposed changing the name of the Honors Convocation Committee to "Academic Honors Committee," based on the recommendation to discontinue Honors Convocation due to financial and personnel constraints. The committee would still select recipients for awards and evaluate new awards to be included in the annual "Academic Awards & Recognition" booklet. Faculty Senate discussed the motion and report during the March 4, 2025 meeting. Due to potential bylaws changes from the Ad Hoc Committee on Limited Faculty Involvement in Shared Governance, the motion was ultimately withdrawn.

Committee Members	Term (At-Large)
Moushumi Chakraborty	2023-2026
Robert Luttrell	2023-2026
Zachary Townsend (Chair)	2022-2025
Amanda Willey	2022-2025
Rachel Weber	Spring 2025

Designated Senator: David Keifer